Expanding Horizons

This week I reviewed Global Fund for Children website and read an article titled Theory of Change Understanding how we enable change and measuring what matters. After reading this article I learned about many issues that have intrigued me. GFCs role in the theory of change is to provide evidence based practices, so that they can be measured. In this article GFC presented how they developed their theory of change and the challenges.

It was my understanding that initially GFC did not have certain things in place to measure their impact. I do give GFC credit for knowing that they wanted to make sure all children and youth were safe, however we all know things like that need measurements. GFC now has a system set in place for financial and capacity development support, they now can offer more contributions to social change.

Lastly, GFC is very transparent and is looking at ways they still need to improve. They seek to now are learning of ways to reinforce their internal capacity to utilize data for decision-making and learning. What I think is really awesome is GFC’s transparency allowing us in to see their successes as well as things they can work on.

Part 2-Expanding Resources- NIEER

In selecting early childhood organization websites it was important to me that it was easy for an individual to move through the website. The site is very informative and answers all the questions. Lastly, I am pleased that the website has a newsletter, I was able to subscribe to the weekly newsletter.

One thought on “Expanding Horizons

  1. Hello Markita
    It is interesting to know how organizations help each other worldwide in favor of the most helpless. This worldwide organization helps small organizations that are still starting in my country Colombia. Calls were opened to donate 200,000 dollars to new organizations that meet specific requirements. I hope that the aid for Guajira, Colombian territory that lacks potable water and therefore children are dying and cannot participate in schools, due to multiple diseases. I will continue investigating more on the subject, and I will place it on my blog.

    Like

Leave a comment