Relationship Reflection

If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, travel together- African Proverb.

Life isn’t meant to be done alone. You need partnerships and collaborations every step of the way as you develop. Think back to when we were all children: we were thought how to share at such a young age. This was our first exposure to partnerships. As you grew older, you were placed in groups for projects and other things. As an adult, you get married and share you life with someone else.

I have established partnerships with my husband, my children, my coworkers, community partners, and friends. Each partnership means something different to me and impacts my life in one way or another. Each partnership also teaches me one or two things about myself that I might have not known before.

Leave a comment