Professional goals, Hopes and Dreams

One of the main issues regarding quality and early childhood professional being discussed where I work is teacher moral. Some of the teachers don’t feel appreciated, they don’t feel like their voices are being heard, and they don’t feel fairly compensated. I do not share the same issues but it’s hard for me to work in such a toxic environment. Initially, I would try to talk to help them get through their day with some positivity but it became draining to me. It is my hope that leadership begins to address these issues so the environment shows improvement.

Some of my professional goals include being open to professional development, increasing the moral with my co- teacher, increased parent participation, and moving up in center leadership.

Due to state regulations there are a certain amount of hours required for professional development, therefore getting those hours does not permit an issue.

My hopes, dreams abs challenges include owning and operating my very own childcare center, being a mentor to others through out my career. The challenges would include keeping up with the fast paced world of ECE, keeping parents involved, funding, teachers who are invested into the classroom. But I’m up for those challenges! Ready to face them head on.

One thought on “Professional goals, Hopes and Dreams

  1. Hello Marquita
    I love your post.Inadequate economic compensation makes the teachers no longer want to continue educating. Seen in the lack of qualified teachers, not well paid. Lack of financial incentives, there are fewer teachers, and as in my work, attendees must do lead teacher work, without the requirements. They are causing the lack of quality of preschool education.

    Like

Leave a comment